September 14



Michelle White (Psychology) for successfully defending her master’s thesis.

Eric Russell (Psychology)who was elected Vice-Chair for the Society of Personality and Social Psychology’s Graduate Student Committee.

Mahesh Biyyala (Computer Science) for making it to homecoming court and winning 2015 homecoming king!

Celina Salcido (Psychology) and Vivian Ta (Psychology)for receiving the National Science Foundation’s LSAMP BD fellowship for 2015-2017.

Sampath Reddy (Aerospace Engineering) for being inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa and submitting a paper to AVIATION 2016, the largest aerospace conference in the world.

Wasiu Lawal (Earth and Environmental Sciences) for being accepted into Leadership North Texas University.

If you or a fellow graduate student deserves recognition for a specific achievement, please send us his/her/your name and a brief description of the reason for congratulations. Send all submissions to